Everything about food, from matching food and wine to recipes, techniques and trends.

Do you have a Great Harvest Bread store in your community? Do you buy there?

Moderators: Jenise, Robin Garr, David M. Bueker

no avatar
User

Karen/NoCA

Rank

Hunter/Gatherer

Thu Mar 23, 2006 8:55 pm

Do you have a Great Harvest Bread store in your community? Do you buy there?

by Karen/NoCA » Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:24 pm

It opened here last winter and the response has been great. The breads I buy are so tasty, service is excellent, and pre orders are always ready and waiting for me. I am very fond of the Dakota Bread. I'm still new to their store but so far I like them. Their Great Harvest White makes excellent sandwiches.
no avatar
User

Mike Filigenzi

Rank

Known for his fashionable hair

Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:43 pm

Sacramento, CA

Re: Do you have a Great Harvest Bread store in your community? Do you buy th

by Mike Filigenzi » Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:24 am

We don't have one that I know of, but I wish we did!
"People who love to eat are always the best people"

- Julia Child
no avatar
User

Robin Garr

Rank

Forum Janitor

Fri Feb 17, 2006 1:44 pm

Louisville, KY

by Robin Garr » Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:06 am

Karen/NoCA wrote:It opened here last winter and the response has been great. The breads I buy are so tasty, service is excellent, and pre orders are always ready and waiting for me. I am very fond of the Dakota Bread. I'm still new to their store but so far I like them. Their Great Harvest White makes excellent sandwiches.

There was one here when we first moved back to town in 1994, but we tried it only once or twice, and I think it's gone away.